Dirty Dozen Reports

Register for the 2023 Dirty Dozen Release Event

Wednesday, April 26th

2pm ET / 1pm CT / 12pm MT / 11am PT

Join our virtual press event to announce the 2023 Dirty Dozen Unsafe Employers. Published by National COSH, the Dirty Dozen identifies employers with unsafe practices that put workers and communities at risk, and highlights efforts by workers to win safety and dignity on the job.

Register for this event

About the 2022 Dirty Dozen Report

On April 27, 2022, National COSH announced “The Dirty Dozen” employers of 2022, highlighting companies that put workers and communities at grave risk due to unsafe practices which lead to preventable illnesses, injuries and deaths.   Many Dirty Dozen employers also engaged in harassment and retaliation against workers who are standing up and speaking out for safety on the job.

The 2022 Dirty Dozen  is released in observance of  Workers’ Memorial Week, April 23 – May 1, honoring workers who lost their lives or suffered workplace injuries and illnesses – and as a call to action for safe, just conditions for all workers.

At a report release event on April 27, impacted workers and family members spoke about the toll of unsafe conditions on workers, families and entire communities:

Check past years Dirty Dozen reports, click on the image to download the pdf: